Zwijmelen op zaterdag 12

Ik was een heel ander lied aan het zoeken, kon dat niet vinden, maar kwam deze hele mooie song tegen. En dan zoek je toch niet verder?

Lekker even genieten!

TEKST:

When you’re weary, feeling small,
when tears are in your eyes, I will dry them all;
I’m on your side, oh when times get rough
and friends just can’t be found,
like a bridge over troubled water I will lay me down,
like a bridge over troubled water I will lay me down.

When you’re down and out,
when you’re on the street, when evening falls so hard, I will comfort you.
I’ll take your part,
oh when darkness comes
and pain is all around,
like a bridge over troubled water I will lay me down,
like a bridge over trouble water I will lay me down.

Sail on silver girl,
sail on by,
your time has come to shine.
All your dreams are on their way.
See how they shine.
Oh, if you need a friend. I’m sailing right behind,
like a bridge over troubled water I will ease your mind,
like a bridge over troubled water I will ease your mind.

17 thoughts on “Zwijmelen op zaterdag 12

  1. Lekker ding ben jij zeg.

    Is Daphne heel de week bezig geweest voor mij om alle Jeans-muziek om te zetten zodat het op mijn pc kon……
    Had ik dus “eindelijk” dit lied….uit Jeans-9…. en ook al gepland voor de zwijmel van volgende week ….moet ik dus iets anders kiezen😉😉😉

Ik lees graag iets van jou! Bedankt! Groet van Corry

